Social Studies

JMS Social Studies Department


Teachers

6th- Rachael McMillan, rmcmillan@jsd117.org

6th- Mark Holaway, mholaway@jsd117.org

7th - Patrick Kelly, pkelly@jsd117.org

7th - Tony Perkins, tperkins@jsd117.org

8th - George Sparrow, gsparrow@jsd117.org

8th - Tiffany Hickox,  thickox@jsd117.org

6th Special Education - Tracy Trowbridge, ttrowbridge@jsd117.org

7th/8th Special Education - Kody Wood, kwood@jsd117.org

 

6th Grade Topics Covered

World Geography

Fundamentals of Social Studies

Early People

Egypt

India

China

Greece

Rome

Americas

Arabia

Africa

Medieval

Renaissance

News


7th Grade Topics Covered

Jacksonville History

French and Indian War

British Acts and Taxes

American Revolution

Constitution

Westward Expansion

Civil War


8th Grade Topics Covered 

Illinois Government

Reconstruction

Progressive Era

World War One

Roaring Twenties

The Great Depression

World War Two

The Cold War

United States Presidents

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.