Language Arts

JMS English/Language Arts Department


Teachers

6th - Charity Karr, ckarr@jsd117.org 6th - Sarah Rhea, srhea@jsd117.org

7th - Jennifer Davis, jdavis@jsd117.org 7th- Paula Peak, ppeak@jsd117.org

8th - Jill Alexander, jalexander@jsd117.org 8th- Melissa Hardwick, mhardwick@jsd117.org

6th Special Education - Kristen Rucks, krucks@jsd117.org

7th Special Education - Samantha Plogger, splogger@jsd117.org

8th Special Education - Emily Heitbrink, eheitbrink@jsd117.org


EL - Amanda DeBord adebord@jsd117.org

Title - Kelly Hall, khall@jsd117.org, Whitney Campbell, wcampbell@jsd117.org

6th Grade Topics Covered

Courage and Perseverance

Childhood

Animal Allies

Modern Technology

Imagination

Exploration


7th Grade Topics Covered

Generations

Turning Points

Space

Facing Adversity

Motive


8th Grade Topics Covered

Diversity

Identity

Human Intelligence

Kaleidoscopic Relationships

Survival


Resource Links

www.schoology.com www.worldbookonline.com www.classroom.google.com

www.pearsonrealize.com

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.