Math

JMS Math Department

Teachers

6th - Darla Hamilton, dhamilton@jsd117.org

6th - Emilee Secrist, esecrist@jsd117.org

7th - Sandra Sweatman, ssweatman@jsd117.org

7th - Leslie Sparrow, lsparrow@jsd117.org

8th- Jennifer Pool,  jpool@jsd117.org

8th - Kristen Shepard,  kshepard@jsd117.org

6th Special Education - Tracy Trowbridge, ttrowbridge@jsd117.org

7th Special Education - Dawn Murphy, dmurphy@jsd117.org

8th Special Education - Rachel Antle,  rantle@jsd117.org

6th Grade Topics Covered

Number Sense

Equations

Ratios/Rates

Stats/Probability

Geometry

Scatter measurement throughout domains


7th Grade Topics Covered

Integer Operations

Rational Numbers

Expressions and Equations

Inequalities

Ratios and Proportions

Percents

Constructions

Circles and Area

Volume and Surface Area

Probability and Statistics

*Transformations in a Coordinate Plane

*Real Numbers and The Pythagorean Theorem

*Exponents and Scientific Notation

*Graphing and  Writing Linear Equations

8th Topics Covered

General Math

Order of Operations

Solving Equations

Transformations

Angles

Graphing Lines

Writing Linear Equations

Solving Linear Systems

Functions

Pythagorean Theorem

Volume

Exponents

Statistics and Probability

Algebra 1

Order of Operations

Solving Equations

Graphing Lines

Writing Linear Equations

Geometry Overview

Solving Inequalities

Solving Linear Systems

Exponents and Scientific Notation

Polynomials and Factoring

Quadratic Formula and Graphing Parabolas

Honors Algebra

Solving Linear Equations

Solving Linear Inequalities

Graphing Linear Functions

Writing Linear Functions

Solving Systems of Linear Equations

Geometry Overview

Exponential Functions and Sequences

Polynomial Equations and Factoring

Graphing Quadratic Functions

Resource Links Moby Max

Khan Academy

Freckle.com


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.