Science

JMS Science Department


Teachers

6th- Monica Grounds, mgrounds2@jsd117.org

6th - Katie Ward, ksilva@jsd117.org

7th- Cathy Gibson, cgibson@jsd117.org

7th - Alan Hallock, ahallock@jsd117.org

8th - Lauren Range, lrange@jsd117.org 8th - Anna Fergurson, afergurson@jsd117.org

6th Special Education - Verle McGee, vmcgee@jsd117.org

7th/8th Special Education - Lesley Dillard, ldillard@jsd117.org


6th Grade Topics Covered

Dynamic Earth

Space Science

Sound and Light

Motion, Forces, Energy (Electricity and Magnetism)


7th Grade Topics Covered

Motion, Forces, Energy (Newton’s Laws, Kinetic and Potential Energy)

Cells and Heredity

Earth’s Water and Atmosphere


8th Grade Topics Covered

Ecology and the Environment

The Diversity of LIving Things

Matter and Energy


Resource Links

https://www-k6.thinkcentral.com/ePC/start.do  - online textbooks (login is the same as district/google login that they use to get on district chromebooks.)


7th grade Instagram and Twitter - @jmsseventhscience


*All science teachers have Remind accounts.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.